Existing patients please use our portal to request appointments and send us questions. Log-in to your portal here .
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.81/5
Tidewater Neurology -  - Neurology

Tidewater Neurology

Neurology Specialists located in West Ashley, Charleston, SC, Mt. Pleasant, SC & Goose Creek, SC

4.81/5 Star Rating
727 total reviews

Tidewater Neurology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 727 reviews with an average rating of 4.81 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Tidewater Neurology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

FRANCIS M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/23
Easy to understand
Rachel T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/23
Dr Kelly listened to my description as to what had been happening to me. During the exam he had me try to accomplish a few activities. He then described what is causing my tremors. He discussed how to proceed. He did not recommend medicine at this time but told me if the tremors start to make life difficult he would go over medication with me. I appreciated that he described what essential tremors are. He said that medicine would stop them but not cure them. He also mentioned that if or when I needed to start taking medicine the tremors would stop as long as I stayed on the medicine.
LINDA G.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/23
My visit was great Dr Kelly was explained everything clearly
MYONG H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/23
Excellent staff
Sean G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/23
Dr Hughes is well renowed dr
SANDRA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/22/23
Dr. Bolen is thorough. I truly appreciate how he listened and offered me the best treatment(s) for my migraines. Botox has changed my life for the better! I am beyond grateful.
JAMES T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/21/23
Dr. Hughes is very caring and listens to my concerns. I highly recommend him to anyone needing a Neurologist. The office staff is cooperative and helpful.
ETHEL W.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/21/23
Wait time was too long. Over an hour for a 5 min. Visit.
ANN S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/23
On time, helpful and polite!
BETTE C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/23
Doctor Kelly was great, staff very friendly and helpful
Robert V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/23
Doc K always listens and involves me in my care.
CHERYL S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/23
Informative consult with the neurologist. A lot of things I didn’t want to hear but I agree with! I do still await to hear back if Tricare has approved my future treatments. Looking forward to working with your practice. I feel like I’m making progress already. Thank you.
JOAN W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/23
Dr. Bolen was terrific. He explained everything in a professional and easy to understand manner. I would highly recommend him. The staff was also very helpful and kind.
Mary B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/14/23
I did not have a long wait time which I was out within the hour. I was told that the office is working on streamlining prescriptions delivery to their office. I was very happy how I was treated by the office staff.
TERESA R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/23
No wait time. Dr. Thomas Hughes is the best! Very informative and thorough. Great bedside manner.
JOHN D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/23
No wait time Pleasant staff Doctor listened and prescribed Good visit.
Robert G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/23
Excellent visit
MARGARET G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/23
Awesome
VICTORIA R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/23
I like everyone
ELLEN L.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/23
Very good.