Existing patients please use our portal to request appointments and send us questions. Log-in to your portal here .

Testimonials & Reviews

4.79/5
Tidewater Neurology -  - Neurology

Tidewater Neurology

Neurology Specialists located in West Ashley, Charleston, SC, Mt. Pleasant, SC & Goose Creek, SC

306 total reviews

Tidewater Neurology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 306 reviews with an average rating of 4.79 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Tidewater Neurology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

KYRA V.
Submitted 07/27/22
Excellent staff when you check in, my nurse Erin is friendly and always will make sure all is well with me and my family too. Dr. HUGHES is very thorough too and always friendly to and making sure my migraines are taken care of
JOHNATHAN H.
Submitted 07/26/22
Very helpful and reassuring!
Edward P.
Submitted 07/26/22
Perfect. A caring gentleman.
Mary B.
Submitted 07/25/22
The Doctor, staff and wait time was very good.
JAMES H.
Submitted 07/21/22
Always provide outstanding service
Martin O.
Submitted 07/21/22
It was a great visit. Thank you Dr. Kelly.
WAYNE B.
Submitted 07/20/22
Very courteous and professional
ALVENA F.
Submitted 07/20/22
I was Well received at the front desk, however, I unfortunately left my wallet at home ,I ask if I could be bill and was bluntly told no . I would have to be rescheduled. I counted change and found several dollars to pay my co-payment, if a person waited weeks to get an appointment I feel that some arrangement could have been made. Or when papers was sent to me there should have been a clause on the form stating that a co payment is required and the amount. The nurse was very polite and professional so was the doctor. He explained and asked me questions about my condition that I didn’t have to ask him any questions. He was on point. I felt very comfortable talking and listening to him. My experience at the office was not too bad I would recommend your service highly. Thank you for taking care of me,
BETTY H.
Submitted 07/19/22
Receptionist and Dr was courteous and patient
KELLY G.
Submitted 07/19/22
Clear explanation and plan of action.
DIANE H.
Submitted 07/14/22
He listened to my concerns and ordered the necessary tests to determine the possible causation of my health issues. He was compassionate and knowledgeable which are rare commodities in our society today. I would recommend him highly to my family, friends and others with neurological problems.
CHARLES H.
Submitted 07/14/22
Helpful. I like Dr Bolen. He is pleasant, professional and very concerned.
BENJAMIN W.
Submitted 07/13/22
Dr Kelly is very thorough yet efficient. Seems very quick to process much information/ listens well.
CAROL F.
Submitted 07/12/22
Everyone was nice and reassuring. I felt like someone was finally listening to me. Very efficient!
MARTHA N.
Submitted 07/12/22
Had to wait over 1 hour.
FREDERICK P.
Submitted 07/12/22
My doctor and the infusion PA are top notch. The communications system apart from the patient portal is useless. The lines ring and an auto attendant answers directing the caller to select from the menu then after a few rings defaults to Voice Mail. The voicemail boxes are constantly full so no message can be left. In one instance last week, after attempting to arrange a virtual meeting with Dr. Kelly at patient check-out at Mt. Pleasant and encountering difficulty in doing so I was subsequently contacted by Dr. Kelly's assistant who told me to call her in the future and she would squeeze me in. However when I later tried caller her here extension defaulted to Voicemail and a full mailbox so reaching her was not possible.
John P.
Submitted 07/11/22
Dr. Kelly has been a great help to me. His staff is friendly and helpful.
FAYE H.
Submitted 07/07/22
I feel Dr Hughes will be able to help me with my problem. I have had balance problems and headaches for 3 years but of the doctors have helped me with it.
JAMES P.
Submitted 07/06/22
First visit, very comfortable with Dr. Hughes. He was thorough while going over the health history and listened to and answered our questions. His staff was delightful. I’m sure we will be very happy using Tidewater Neurology!
STEPHANIE M.
Submitted 07/05/22
Doctor Bolen is great! He listens to his patients and they come up with a plan together.