Existing patients please use our portal to request appointments and send us questions. Log-in to your portal here .
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.81/5
Tidewater Neurology -  - Neurology

Tidewater Neurology

Neurology Specialists located in West Ashley, Charleston, SC, Mt. Pleasant, SC & Goose Creek, SC

4.81/5 Star Rating
796 total reviews

Tidewater Neurology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 796 reviews with an average rating of 4.81 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Tidewater Neurology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JEANNE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/26/24
Dr Bolen listened to my concerns and thoroughly explained my condition and my options.
JEAN H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/24
I did this yesterday. Didn’t you receive it?
JEAN H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/24
He is very thorough and thoughtful and pleasant. He answered my questions and did testing as necessary. I would highly recommend this doctor.
GAIL H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/22/24
pleasant staff, excellent Doctor
Sara R.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/21/24
Office staff is fair.
Roger E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/21/24
Dr. Hughes dug into my headaches problem and I am satisfied we have a plan + better understanding. Picked up 2 newly written Rx to address my needs while planning to cease using 3 other ingestable remedies. Those remedies may have exacerbated my discomfort in a cyclical manner.
LIA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/24
Dr. Hughes is very nice and seems like he really cares for his patients well being.
MARY T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/24
Wait time was minimum. Dr. Bolin was courteous, professional, and interested in helping me.
JOHN M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/09/24
Very thorough, professional, kind.
Hattie B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/06/24
Very good visit. He took time to explain things so I can understand
Brian C.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/06/24
My experience with the Dr and PA have been very good but the front office has not been good. Their policy of not releasing medical records or sending your records to your primary has been very frustrating to say the least. During my last visit the PA said it would be no problem for me to come by the office to get my 90 day compliance data for my upcoming primary Dr visit. I called today the front office and they refused stating that wasn’t their policy. I called the 3rd party number who handles the record's and no answer. The app doesn’t work to get the information my Dr wants either. Very frustrating not a customer friendly business.
MICHAEL M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/01/24
DR Bolen was unrushed and attentive. He was comprehensive in his evaluation of my client,s condition and compassionate in his approach. Thank you.
JENNIFER B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/29/24
Dr. Bolen was timely, efficient. He investigated everything and is interested in seeing my case through to the end and we figure out what’s going on. I felt completely comfortable and confident in him and would highly recommend him to anyone seeking a neurological or a neurological physician.
LUETHADER P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/24
Awesome job
DAISY S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/24
After reluctance to deal with an Alzheimer’s diagnosis, I am most grateful to Dr. Hughes’ efforts in getting the needed testing and information to Medicare so that I could be enrolled in the Leqembi treatment while I was still in the early cognitive state. Now I pray its success in prolonging my decline. Daisy Stoudenmire
Denico T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/24
Dr. Listened to my concerns and devised a plan on how to treat the concerns
CYNTHIA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/24
I was very pleased with my visit. The staff was very kind and helpful. I felt confident with Dr. Hughes!
JOSEPHINE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/23/24
The staff were professional and courteous. Dr. Hughes was pleasant and informative. I pretty much expected what he told me, but it's good to get an expert opinion.
WILLIAM G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/23/24
First time visit with a Neurologist and Dr. T was exactly the doctor that I needed. He and his staff were a pleasure to meet. I feel comfortable there and I know that I will receive excellent help.
PAULA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/24
Dr Kelly has been very patient listening to me describe my issues. He was always very helpful with advice.