Existing patients please use our portal to request appointments and send us questions. Log-in to your portal here .
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.81/5
Tidewater Neurology -  - Neurology

Tidewater Neurology

Neurology Specialists located in West Ashley, Charleston, SC, Mt. Pleasant, SC & Goose Creek, SC

4.81/5 Star Rating
783 total reviews

Tidewater Neurology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 783 reviews with an average rating of 4.81 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Tidewater Neurology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Neil W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/23
I had my first appointment with Dr. Hughes to discuss a newly diagnosed autoimmune disease myasthenia gravis. He could not have been more help. Dr. Hughes listened, carefully explained what to expect and then recommended a course of treatment. He made me feel very confident that I can continue to enjoy my very full life. Tomorrow I go fishing!
JEFFREY C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/20/23
His nurse does an awesome job keeping things moving
JAMES R.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/20/23
Never got in to see the doctor!!!
ELIJAH S.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/18/23
Good
Andrew G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/16/23
Great staff
Raymond M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/23
Dr. Bolen was wonderful. He asked all the right questions and made me feel very comfortable. I look forward to working with him in the future.
HEIDI L.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/23
I started my day out at 9:25 am in West Ashley where I saw the Doctor twice before. I went to my appointment and the receptionist informed me that my appointment was in Goose Creek! Why they would schedule me in Goose Creek when I live in WA I have no idea. I drove to Goose Creek and ended up sitting in the doctors room for over an hour and 1/2 and missing another appointment I had. After almost 2 hours of trying to see the doctor I left and asked for my money back. Today was not a good experience. Although previously when I saw Dr Hughes I thought he was very nice. I do not care for the receptionist at WA though. Every time I’ve been there they are not friendly or helpful.
ILA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/23
Dr. Hughes is great! He listens, then does what he thinks will best help you.
NANCY S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/23
Dr. Hughes explained everything very clearly. Took his time and didn't rush. Was comforting with diagnosis.
HOLLY O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/23
Dr. Hughes was incredibly knowledgeable and personable. He didn’t rush our appointment, he listened to all of my concerns, answered all of my questions, and then provided me with an immediate course of action.
CINDY S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/23
Very nice doctor. Answered my questions.
BARBARA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/23
Dr was very helpful Staff was friendly and kind
KAY V.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/23
It was very good. The staff were friendly ndlyand helpful
Nancy L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/23
It was an informative and helpful appointment.
Gayle A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/23
Very good explaining my case
DEBORAH L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/23
Very thankful to be under the care of Dr. Bolen and his staff.
GURSTLE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/23
Very understanding and good guidance. Patient doctor.
JOHNNY L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/23
Dr Hughes is the best his staff is amazing thank you so much for what you All do
Raymond H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/23
First visit. Listened attentively. Resolved that my primary and cardio doctors were prescribing the same series he would recommend. All good news while maintaining a regiment assuminhpg caution.
Elizabeth W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/23
Friendly discussion with doctor Kelly. down-to-earth and no scary procedures