Existing patients please use our portal to request appointments and send us questions. Log-in to your portal here .

Testimonials & Reviews

4.8/5
Tidewater Neurology -  - Neurology

Tidewater Neurology

Neurology Specialists located in West Ashley, Charleston, SC, Mt. Pleasant, SC & Goose Creek, SC

4.8/5 Star Rating
357 total reviews

Tidewater Neurology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 357 reviews with an average rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Tidewater Neurology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

DEREK H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/22
Wow finally have real medical care. Happy to finally have someone whom treats the patient. He has wonderful bed side manors and is very thorough. In one visit I feel as if he has addressed more than my previous doctor did I’m over 3 years. Highly recommend!!!
ROBERTA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/22
Very comfortable meeting with Dr. Hughes-very informative and knowledgeable.
JUSTINA L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/22
Nurse Aaron and Dr. Hughes gave me the time and attention I needed. Just need to update phone operations for office. Impossible to get through or leave a message by phone.
JACK N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/22
Calm, caring doctor. Answered all of our questions.
Evan M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/22
Office staff were great and Dr. Bolen is awesome! Explained everything to me clearly without making me feel like an uneducated child :D
MICHAEL M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/22
Professional, knowledgeable, and personable. You can trust Dr. Hughes with your health.
THOMAS P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/22
Dr Hughes loves a challenge to help my husband Tom Pope walk again and play golf
RENAE G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/22
I loved the staff and Dr Hughes. I’m cautiously optimistic that I may be headache free within a couple of months!
BRENDA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/22
The front desk always sets the mood for me when I come to a practice for the first time. The employees from check in to check out are patient oriented, friendly, respectful, and joyful. It helps to calm the anxiety of being in a doctor's office. The office visit was just as pleasant. Dr Kelly actively listens, gives explanations and addresses concerns. He doesn't make me feel rushed or act annoyed that I ask questions or require extra info. I feel taken care of here and not herded in and out.
ARCHIE G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/22
My 1st time , he was great at what he was seeing me about
MONICA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/22
Great experience! Making my appt., checking in and visit with Dr. Kelly were great. I highly recommend them.
Patricia B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/28/22
Took a while to be seen, but Dr took time explaining test results and answering questions.
Guy W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/25/22
Dr Bolen and the Mt. Pleasant staff are an amazing group of professionals.
JOHN D.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/24/22
Okay
ELIZABETH M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/24/22
The office staff, medical assistants and Dr Hughes were all very nice and very helpful. Great experience. I did have to wait about 30 minutes to be seen, which is why I gave 4 stars instead of 5. But it was worth the wait.
ROBERT D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/22
Caring doctor who answered my questions
JIMMIE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/22
Staff very courteous. Doctor very informative and did not hurry during appointment.
ELLEN H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/22
Dr. Bolen was very thorough and asked a lot of questions. He listened and took a lot of notes while I described why I was there. His explanations were also very detailed and helpful.
NICHOLAS G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/22
Very nice and competent staff. Dr Bolen couldn’t have been more helpful- highly recommended!!
JOYCE D.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/22
Very good, still trying to find a medication that will eliminate my migraines!