Existing patients please use our portal to request appointments and send us questions. Log-in to your portal here .

Testimonials & Reviews

4.8/5
Tidewater Neurology -  - Neurology

Tidewater Neurology

Neurology Specialists located in West Ashley, Charleston, SC, Mt. Pleasant, SC & Goose Creek, SC

4.8/5 Star Rating
357 total reviews

Tidewater Neurology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 357 reviews with an average rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Tidewater Neurology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Richard C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/22
Dr Hughes is genuinely concerned with my problem. He explains his diagnosis, and lays out a treatment to help me improve my problem.
WILLIAM Y.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/22
I remembered last night that during my initial visit to treat a mini stroke that I had that nobody took any of my vital signs. That seems unusual.
STEWART S.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/22
Fair.
JUDITH N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/22
great experience
JOSEPH S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/18/22
Great people Great attitude!
KAREN D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/17/22
Jennifer at the front desk was professional and efficient. Dr. Kelly was also helpful, professional and understanding. Ordered appropriate testing to further investigate my symptoms and scheduled follow up appointments in a timely manner.
MARTIN A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/17/22
Dr. Hughes looked me in the eye listened to what I had to say and explained things well Even though I didn’t like the diagnosis though it came as no surprise
HAZEL E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/22
Well pleased with my visits with Dr.Hughes
DAVID T.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/22
Coming from Bluffton, the initial consult could have been done virtually. I understand forms have to be filled out, but the forms could have been filled and sent back.
Elizabeth H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/22
Dr. Kelly was not at all rushed in my appointment, which was refreshing. He took the time to explain things and answer as many questions as I had. Overall very good experience.
SCOTT H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/22
Dr Hughes is a terrific physician. Please thank him.
Ann Charlotte E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/22
I have been going to Dr Hughes for many years. He is a great doctor, very confident, and pleasant. His nurses and staff are helpful, and polite.
CYNTHIA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/22
Great Dr.Kelly is such a wonderful person!!I am glad I go to him!
Ellen B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/22
The practice is very friendly. If you have any questions they either answer them in the patient portal or make a appointment so you can see the Dr
JENNIFER G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/22
N/A
JUDY B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/22
Great I've had many doctors in my 79years an I can truly say that Dr Thomas Hughes was the best in explaining my condition and what needed to be done I'd give give him 10 stars for his making me feel comfortable love him
MELISSA Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/22
I am grateful for Dr. Bolen! I appreciate his thoughtfulness and information regarding my migraine management.
Donna L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/22
I had a Tele med visit with Dr Kelly. He was very kind, professional and explained all issues thoroughly.
Robert V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/22
No waiting Attentive staff Dr Kelly was knowledgeable caring and overall awesome
CHERYL G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/22
Wait time was minimal. The staff was friendly and professional. Dr Kelly was very knowledgeable with a sense of humor. I liked knowing that he had a game plan before I left my appointment. His time nor mine was wasted.